Frank Sarris Public Library

 

ONLINE RESOURCES TO EXPLORE:


Evolve Online Catalog Search
Search Our Online Catalog

Your gateway to a world of online resources!
ACCESS PA - your gateway to authoritative resources



The No. 1 source of information on businesses and people for researchers, students, job seekers and government agencies



A start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life

Click to search current and archived issue of the Observer-Reporter and the Pittsburgh Post Gazette. Find coverage of obituaries, local issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the collection of full-text newspapers.

ONLINE RESOURCES TO EXPLORE:


Facts on File:
News Services
These databases are carefully indexed by subject specialists and are reliable sources of high-quality, accurate, and impeccably organized information. Regular updates keep the databases current,fresh, and accurate for these online reference databases.

The accessible, curriculum-based content is presented in a variety of engaging, interactive formats-including articles and essays, videos and animations, photographs and illustrations, cartoons, primary sources, maps and charts, timelines, news articles, experiments and diagrams, and more. Special features such as Editor's Selections of the Month, high-interest topic spotlights, and Learning Centers featuring editorially selected entries call out interesting and important content and provide excellent starting points for research. The videos, animations, images, and other visual media bring the subject matter to life and will engage even reluctant learners.

Age-appropriate, Easy-to-use Interface with Outstanding Searching and Browsing
We offer critically acclaimed databases aimed at middle school, high school, and academic levels. The intuitive, user-friendly design and colorful presentation are designed to capture the interest of students and researchers and facilitate quick and accurate navigation. Powerful search and browse options, convenient tabbed search results, and other useful features help users find exactly what they're looking for.

Invaluable Features for Research and Reports!
The citations-with examples in multiple formats and conforming to most current standards-and the ability to print, copy, and save content to a folder for personal use are perfect for students doing reports. Indispensable features such as Learning Centers, featuring editorially selected entries on different areas of interest; the "Need a Research Topic?" section, offering summaries and links for suggested research topics; the "Reference Shelf" tab, containing World Almanac content and a full Encyclopedia; and a helpful dictionary tool add great reference value to many of our databases. Powerful search and browse options, convenient tabbed search results, and other useful features help users find exactly what they're looking for.

[HOME] [DATABASES] [A.R. INFO] [KIDS] [TEENS] [ABOUT US] [MEMORIALS] [FRIENDS] [HELP YOUR LIBRARY]

©2011, All Rights Reserved, Frank Sarris Public Library